Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m a big fan of fruit in the morning and there’s nothing I like better than fruit and yoghurt with some hemp seeds filled with omega goodness.

I try to keep the keep the calories lower so I can eat higher calories later in the day when I most want them.

PLEASE REMEMBER that the calories stated apply to the brands and quantities of the ingredients I use. Please alter the calories based on the brands and quantities of ingredients you use. I calculate the calories in the recipe section of the “Lose It” app on my iPhone. Lose It is available for Android, iOS, Nook, Kindle and on the Web.

Fruit-salad-with-yoghurt

 

Ingredients:
1/4 c. Western Family fat free balkin yoghurt, 27 calories
1 peeled banana (92 g), 82 calories
1 c. whole fresh strawberries, 46 calories
1/2 c. fresh blueberries
1 tbsp Manitoba Harvest hemp hearts, 57 calories
1/2 packet of Organic Lifestyle sweet and natural stevia – peach flavor, 0 calories

It’s great way to start the day.

May your journey be delicious and company you keep inspiring and supportive!

