Tags

, , , ,

Once again it’s Gratitude Friday, a time to reflect on what’s important to me. Sometimes I know in advance what I want to give thanks for and sometimes I look at photo and it speaks to me. I’ve mostly been using photos from my vacation in Aruba, not totally though. This week I knew two things I was grateful for that are very important to me.

Spiritual-Community

This is one of the walls at the Centre for Spiritual Living here in Red Deer. The Centre is very important to me. I am on the board of trustees and I participate in many things there. Belonging to a spiritual community is a blessing to me. Having like-minded people who can emotionally support me in a way that has meaning in my life is an incredible feeling.

Energy-&-Stamina

Losing weight has allowed me to do so much more and offer so much more. If that’s the way I feel now I can only imagine how I feel after losing another 100 pounds!

The-Light-Guides-Me

This was a photo from Aruba that spoke to me. It’s actually sunset and not a storm, however that doesn’t matter. Whether darkness is a storm or a natural time of being the light is always there to guide me. The light is the voice that calls to me, that reminds me who I really am in the dark moments that I forget that I AM enough, I AM worthy and that I AM lovable always and all ways, for no other reason than I am a beloved child of that which created all. I think that’s pretty special and a reason for each and every one of us to be grateful.

What are you grateful for?

Would you like to share your gratitude. Melanie of Another Day In… started Thankful Thursdays last week. I followed suit with Gratitude Friday last week. I think it would be great to have a gratitude circle that covered every day of the week or at least the week days. Would you care to join in with your blog? It’s a great way to feel good and help others feel good as well. Let’s create joy together.

May your journey be delicious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

