Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s that gratitude day again. I have come to look forward to posting what I am grateful for. Gratitude is a form of prayer for me and it lifts my soul; it reminds me of who I am and all the good in my life.

Today I have posted a video of the Red Deer Hospice. I am so grateful to be able to volunteer there. Most people think of a hospice as a place to die and that’s the farthest thing from the truth. It’s a place for the terminally ill to live to their fullest, surrounded with people who are loving, compassionate and supportive to them and their families. It’s a special place where the wonderful staff and volunteers create as much joy and laughter as we can. If you live in the area and are looking for a volunteer opportunity please give the Red Deer Hospice or your local hospice a call. It will change your life!

My-Creativity

This is a painting I am working on presently. It had been years since I picked up a paint brush and it’s bringing me so much joy and relaxation to paint again. I had always made copies of other artwork, this is my first original. The pictures line up when hung right! Aside from painting I have my cooking and baking, knitting, writing, decorating and graphic design for fun. My creativity means so much to me as it allows me to play and create.

Gratitude-for-Followers

Of course it has to be said that this blog is nothing without you. Thank you for taking the time to read my posts. I am a true believer in sharing and learning together.

With that said I owe many an apology. I have been so busy lately that I haven’t had time to check out everyone’s posts. If you are a new follower I have kept the notices and I will be coming to pay you a visit. For those that I follow and haven’t commented in a while I haven’t forgotten you either. Thank you again for being you.

May your journey be delicious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

