Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

My sweet tooth was on the prowl again and I wanted something quick that I wouldn’t have to bake. This is one of the reasons that I always keep dessert cups from the grocery store around. Dessert cups are small angel food cake batter baked in a mold that creates a well in the center. The best part of the dessert cups is they are 60 calories, so when I have calories to spare I tend to have two of whatever I’m making.

PLEASE REMEMBER that the calories mentioned apply to the brands and quantities of the ingredients I use. Please alter the calories based on the brands and quantities of ingredients you use. Same brand items made in the United States, may have a different calorie content than same brand items made here in Canada, please always read the calories on the label. I calculate the calories in the recipe section of the “Lose It” app on my iPhone. Lose It is available for Android, iOS, Nook, Kindle and on the Web.

Triple-Blueberry-Delight

Ingredients:
– 1 Olson’s Baking Company Dessert Cup, 60 calories
– 1 tbsp Kraft 95% fat free Cream Cheese, 20 calories
– 1 tbsp Smucker’s, No Sugar Added, blueberry jam, 20 calories
– 1/4 c fresh blueberries, 21 calories
– 1/8 c. Walden Farm’s, No Calorie, blueberry syrup, 0 calories
– 1/8 c. Coolwhip Light, 23 calories

Directions:

Dessert-Cup

Take one dessert cup.

Blueberry-Cream-Cheese-Filling

In a small dessert bowl combine cream cheese and jam thoroughly. Place in the center of the dessert cup.

Place blueberries on top of filling. Pour blueberry sauce on top of blueberries and top with Coolwhip.

Yield: 1 serving, 144 calories per serving.

It doesn’t get any easier than this and it’s really hits the sweet tooth.

May your journey be delicious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

