Tags

, , ,

Well today was the day I was waiting for, my 12th week weigh-in. This time it was at my doctor’s office and next week I again weigh-in at the bariatric clinic; no I have not had surgery.

I was really hoping to hit the 50 pound mark today since it’s been three weeks and I was at 280.2 or 41 lbs. lost the last weigh-in. Today I weighed in at 272.2 or 49 lbs. lost. I really can’t complain having lost this much weight in 12 weeks.

Great Weigh-In

I really need to celebrate victory and know that I will hit the goal next week when I weigh-in. So please be prepared for next week when I do a little victory dance. That doesn’t sound like I’m celebrating myself right now, does it?

Let me try this on for size. My health goal was to get off Metformin for type 2 diabetes and lower my blood pressure medications in time for my 50th birthday in December. This is the second month I have been off Metformin and my glucose levels, I found out today, are that of someone who does not have diabetes. The doctor said that in another couple of months I can consider myself as not having diabetes…I consider myself that way now, Hooray!!! Today I came off one blood pressure medication and my doctor believes that in time I will be off all blood pressure medications.

That’s much better, sometimes we just need to come from the proper perspective. I am not a number on a scale. I am human being creating the best health that I can for myself. And so it is!

May your journey be delicious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

