Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was out and about with my grandmother yesterday and we decided to eat lunch out. We were joined by my parents and it was a great time. We chose to go to Moxies Grill and Bar which is a large chain in most Canadian provinces but not all.

It had been a while since I had a salad in a restaurant and I was craving one, I find this a little shocking, truth be told. As I looked through the menu the Asian Chopped Salad caught my eye.

Moxie's---Asian-Chopped-Salad

The salad came with crunchy rice noodles, which I asked the waitress to omit, and a sesame dressing, which I changed out for the house vinaigrette, due to the amount of fat in sesame seeds. As usual I asked for the dressing on the side.

The salad was a lot of chopped cabbage which I thoroughly enjoyed. The vinaigrette had a mild and, funnily enough, comforting flavor. It was delicious and hit the spot for me. The past few times I ate in a restaurant I had beef, which is really high in calories. I much prefer chicken so that I have left over calories for my own homemade desserts.

I walked away satisfied and with plenty of calories left for the rest of the day. A little later my tummy ached for a short while, which is normal for me when I haven’t had raw veggies in a while. I have to get used to digesting them all over again. This means I plan on adding more crunchy veggies to my diet in order to get my stomach used to it again.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

