Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I consider myself a student of life. I learn something new everywhere I go and from everyone I meet. Even hearing the opinion of another teaches me a perspective that I may have never thought of or understood before. Of course, in life, the only thing I can truly learn about is myself, other than learning a skill. Being that I am with myself 24/7 and always observing myself I really appreciate learning new skills!

Grateful-for-Learning-Opportunities

If you haven’t read it here, somewhere on the blog, I am a psychotherapist. Starting today I am taking a four day intense course to further help my clients with grief and loss. I consider this an incredible opportunity to specialize in an area that affects everyone. After all grief and loss take in so much because nothing in life is permanent and the fear of loss causes much grief.

That’s just what I’m doing this weekend. There are so many skills I would love to acquire. Taking ethnic cooking classes is high on my list. I paint in oils and I would love to learn watercolours as a medium. Latin dancing is somewhere at the back of my mind, just not sure I want to admit this to myself yet! I’ve always thought I’d like to learn how to ski. Origami sounds very interesting to me. I think you’re getting the point here.

Life is an endless opportunity to grow body, mind and soul. I believe that life is all about spiritual growth. I hope that you too see learning new skills as an opportunity to an ever evolving you. In my life the most important aspect is my personal goal.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

By the way, have you seen my new page? I’m looking for 6-8 people in Central Alberta who would like to lose 80+ pounds.

