Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t believe in coincidences, rather, I believe that the Universe, God, All That Is or whatever term you are most comfortable with, is always working for our benefit granting us better than we can imagine for ourselves. Call it synchronicity or kismet, it has an important place in my life.

Right-and-Perfect-People

This happened while I was away in Kelowna. I met someone who I have so much in common with, including her being a member of the Centre for Spiritual Living Kelowna. I am the president of the Board of Trustees at the Centre for Spiritual Living Red Deer. I did another gratitude post mentioning the Centre here in Red Deer.

I would have never known about this woman, who works at the hotel I was staying at, had the Universe not been conspiring for me because it took some unusual circumstances for us to meet. I had put in a request for the hotel shuttle to pick me up from the airport when I arrived. However, there was an error and the driver hadn’t been informed. The hotel, being so efficient, caught this well before I was supposed to be picked up and made other arrangements for me.

To be exact the front desk manager picked me up on his way into work that morning because I arrived at 7:15 am. This lovely gentleman, who was originally from Kelowna, had recently moved from Calgary to Kelowna and we had much to talk about. Somehow the conversation moved onto the movie “Marley And Me” and about the grief that comes with losing a beloved pet. From there we moved on to life and people’s perceptions. I mentioned to him that we have the power to change our negative perception by choosing to see the good and gifts in situations and people, there’s always more than one side to everything! He looked at me and said…you need to talk to this lady at the front desk. Of course she was waiting for me when I arrived at the hotel and I didn’t hesitate to mention what the front desk manager told me; a new friendship was formed. She and I went out for dinner to chat on the Sunday evening and had so much to discuss I don’t think we ordered our dinner until an hour after arriving. I consider her a friend and am so glad to have met her.

Yes I really believe that it is not a coincidence and that her and I are meant to be friends and help each other on this journey we call life. Each one of us is a gift to each other. When we share our thoughts with another we are giving a gift, when the thought is taken in the correct perspective. I truly feel blessed.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

