Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Ooops meant to post this yesterday afternoon…here it is.

On Tuesday when I got back from Kelowna I needed lunch quick, I was famished when I arrived at my home after 1:00pm. I went foraging through the freezer to find a Western Family Shepherd’s Pie.

Western-Family-Shepherds-Pie

Not only are these individual portions tasty, they’re 280 calories. Unfortunately I haven’t looked at the ingredients to know if they’re gluten-free or not. Sometimes convenience is just what is needed.

Western Family Shepherds Pie Box

Here in Red Deer I get the Western Family brand at Save-On Foods.

Broccoli-Slaw

My favorite way to eat the Shepherd’s Pie is mixed in with broccoli slaw, without any salad dressing.

Western-Family-Shepherds-Pie-&-Broccoli-Slaw

It’s a full meal for only 330 calories, that’s including 2 cups of broccoli slaw, which is 50 calories or 25 calories per cup. This is a favorite fast and convenient meal for me. I had a photo of what the meal looks like when all mixed together and frankly, though it may be tasty, it doesn’t look appetizing!

Wishing you and yours a great weekend.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

