Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s Gratitude Friday and I have had this particular post on my mind. You see I am very aware that when I look in the mirror I see my perceptions of myself. That’s not actually correct…I see my perceptions of what I look like. That’s not my true reflection, a true reflection shows who I am being in any moment.

My-Reflection

When I want to know who I am being in the moment I can tell by looking at you while we are speaking. When I look deep into your eyes I can see if I am being loving or not. I can easily tell if I am being patient or not. I can mostly tell by how you are behaving towards me in return. If I am angry you will be too. You are my mirror and how I am behaving, or who I am being in the moment, is clear when I look at you.

I love that you keep me honest about myself. You make me look at myself and decide who I want to be in this moment of now. I am very thankful for you. Because you help me be the best me possible. That’s a gift to my soul, maybe the greatest gift.

Weight loss is a spiritual journey and It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for your soul and mine. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

