Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

There was an evening, a couple of weeks ago, when I was only able to have supper at about ten in the evening. Life has been quite hectic, which is why I forgot to take all but one photo of the salmon, and as an afterthought to boot. Frankly I haven’t liked my photos at all lately. I really need to get some staging items for the photography portion of blogging!

Though the picture may not look appetizing the salmon certainly was. I originally was going to make this with hoisin sauce in the mix, however, I was out it. It all worked out for the best.

PLEASE REMEMBER that the calories mentioned apply to the brands and quantities of the ingredients I use. Please alter the calories based on the brands and quantities of ingredients you use. Same brand items made in the United States, may have a different calorie content than same brand items made here in Canada, please always read the calories on the label. I calculate the calories in the recipe section of the “Lose It” app on my iPhone. Lose It is available for Android, iOS, Nook, Kindle and on the Web.

Glazed-Salmon-with-Sesame-Seeds

This recipe only has the calories for the sauce, which can easily accommodate a side of salmon, such as I used, or four fillets. Please DO add the calories for the salmon that you use to your calorie count.

Ingredients:
– 3 tbsp. Asian Family Yakisoba Sauce, 75 calories
– 2 tbsp. VH Strong Garlic Rib Sauce, 71 calories
– 1 tbsp. Bragg Liquid Soy Seasoning (if you live in the U.S. it’s Bragg Amino Acids Seasoning), 0 calories
– 1 tsp. sesame oil, 40 calories
– 2 tsp. Gourmet Garden Ginger Paste, 27 calories
– 1/2 tbsp. toasted or raw sesame seeds, 11 calories.

Directions:
Whisk all the ingredients together, except the sesame seeds. Allow the salmon to marinate in the mixture for an hour or two in the fridge.

When salmon is finished marinating preheat oven to 350ºF / 175ºC.

Take a long piece of aluminum foil, long enough to wrap the salmon in completely. Place the salmon in the center, length wise, on the shiny side of the foil.

Place the rest of the sauce/marinade on the fish and as evenly distribute the sesame seeds on top.

Fold in the the left and right sides of the foil. Then fold in the short sides of the foil upwards and downwards, as needed. Place foil pouch on a baking sheet. Cook salmon 15-20 minutes depending on the thickness of the salmon. I cooked my salmon for 18 minutes.

Yield: there is enough sauce for a small side of salmon or four fillets, so this sauce/marinade makes four servings, each serving is 56 calories.

This would go really well with the Semi-Fried Rice without the pork.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

