Tags

, , , ,

It’s that time again folks!

It;s been a challenging month, I have to admit. I was away and eating in restaurants. I have taken-in a 17 year old and since I have never had children, he’s rocked my world. It is an added stress and I love him, I wouldn’t give him up for anything. Much much more has happened this month that I won’t go into, all in all it has added up to some emotional eating on my part, especially in the last week.

This past Friday, August 30th, I was at my doctor’s office and weighed-in at 261.0 lbs. I had at that point lost eight pounds, since my last weigh-in, hitting the 60 pound mark. However, the weekend being so stressful and I had a full out binge this past Friday, I knew when I weighed-in today at the bariatric clinic that I would gain from last week. As expected I weighed-in today at 263.6 lbs. This means that I have lost 5.4 lbs. in the past four weeks.

Great Weigh-In

 

This makes my grand total of weight loss 57.6 lbs. I consider that a success. My thinking has changed from dieting until I hit a certain goal weight to creating a lifestyle I can maintain weight loss with. Most importantly, creating a lifestyle without deprivation. Due to changing my mind I am far less concerned about how long this process takes.

My original goal was to lose the first 100 lbs. by the end of December 2013, this is because I turn 50 mid December; I want to live my 50th decade and the rest of my life out in good health. I believe with my present weight-loss and change in thinking that whatever amount I lose from now until the end of this year doesn’t matter. As long as I am moving in the right direction I am of sound health body, mind and soul.

LIFE IS GOOD!!!!

I’ll have a new recipe up later this afternoon.

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

