Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I bought two mangos with the goal of making a pudding with them. Of course I just had to procrastinate and make the pudding at the point that there were a couple of black spots on the mangos. If nothing else, I am consistent!

I am making one change in the recipe for the writing of this post; I am changing how the peach stevia powder is added into the recipe. I just combined all ingredients and after the pudding had chilled a couple of hours I found the texture to be a bit chalky. The next day this had disappeared and I can only imagine that it was due to stevia powder absorption. That’s the only change I am making to the recipe.

Mango-Pudding

PLEASE REMEMBER that the calories mentioned apply to the brands and quantities of the ingredients I use. Please alter the calories based on the brands and quantities of ingredients you use. Same brand items made in the United States, may have a different calorie content than same brand items made here in Canada, please always read the calories on the label. I calculate the calories in the recipe section of the “Lose It” app on my iPhone. Lose It is available for Android, iOS, Nook, Kindle and on the Web.

Ingredients:
– 422 g./~15 oz. peeled and pitted fresh mango, 253 calories
– 1/2 c. Dairyland Fat Free Cottage Cheese, 90 calories
– 1/2 c. So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut Milk, 22 calories
– 2 Packets Sweet & Natural Peach Flavoured Stevia Powder, 0 calories

Peach-Stevia

Directions:
In a large glass stir together the coconut milk and the stevia until the stevia is completely absorbed.

Place all ingredients in a blender and purée until smooth. I used my Magic Bullet and had to do it in two rounds.

Distribute to five ramekins and place in the fridge for an hour minimum. I let it chill three hours and then garnished with a blueberry for photos.

Mango-Pudding-1

Yield: 5 servings, each serving is 73 calories.

This recipe is simple with only four ingredients. The delicate flavour of mango is lifted by the hint of peach in the stevia. The texture is cloud-like on the tongue, to me it’s dreamy.

Mango-Pudding-2

It’s my personal goal to make weight loss and weight maintenance deliciously easy for you and me. May your journey be scrumptious and the company you keep inspiring and supportive.

